Enter Missouri

After biking from Lawrence, KS, I crossed into Kansas City, KS, and then into Kansas City, MO, using a beautiful city bike path a fellow biker told me about. After eatIng the best BBQ sandwich I have EVER had at Gates BBQ, I found a sufficient camping place to sleep for the night at Blue Springs Lake.

Though I feel a little guilty about not continuing on my power pace today, I’m glad to have the opportunity to instead view some fine and historical art at the local Nelson-Atkins Museum and tour the city while taking some fine photos for our viewing pleasure.

I will still get a few miles in today after the 5 o’clock hour so I don’t feel too guilty. Forty miles should be sufficient.

Leave a Reply

